• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 May and June 2024 are YE 46.4 in the RP.

IRC channels?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doshii Jun

Perpetual player
Retired Staff
Are there consistent channels that we should post about, other than #StarArmy? I'm an IRC noob still, so I just went and created my own channel. But it looks like anyone can do that ... *shrugs* I'm just curious.

Honestly, I'd rather see a bit more of a puch towards actually enforcing the "SARP comes first" in the channel we have now then a new channel entirely. Especially since Wes seems so opposed to it being associated with SARP. :/.

Some have tried to enforce that Aendri; Wes, Nash, Toshiro, myself ( can't speak for Raz) but in all the times we have tried to, people ignore us.

Because that's just going to divide the community. We already have a channel for OOC discussions, and it's called #stararmy. If the mods can't get people to stop making noise while there's an attempt at SARP discussion going on, then they need to step it up. If there's honestly disucssion going, and people are talking over it, KICK THEM. It's that simple. All I ever really see happen is that people get a little note and a finger wagged in their face. The point of having the operator actions available is to use them if needed.

Not to put too fine a point on it, but I don't recall this being an issue when it was me and Kyle running the channel more or less 24/7 between us, and it's because we banned people if they wouldn't listen to the mods. There's a rule specifically to permit mods to remove people if they continue to disagree because they don't like the way the rules are being enforced, so put it to use.